‘Twas The Week Before NaNoWriMo…

In case you didn’t already know, November 1st kicks off NaNoWriMo. It’s a neat opportunity for writers and wish-2-b-writers to get their butts in the chair and get involved in a global writing experience ~ A writing-orgy, if you don’t mind me saying.

NaNoWriMo is more than just a group of writers writing. It’s a super-cool tool to track the progress of your word count in a data graph. For a graph-lover like me, it’s perfecto for seeing my WIP grow from a few words, to chapters, to a completed draft.

Editing is a whole ‘nother thing that NaNo participants are encouraged to do in December, although I dedicate the month to getting back into the family-groove, cleaning my house, catching up on laundry, getting ready for the holidays…all that good stuff.

If you’re doing NaNo, too, add me as a buddy.

During November, I’ll be tracking my new Untitled TBD WIP for NaNoWriMo, plus promoting my first published novel, coming out this Christmas by The Wild Rose Press, called Sleeping with Santa ~ a sensual contemporary romance. I’ll also be doing a little blogging I’m calling Naughty2NiceNovember for those of us that need help fast-tracking off Santa’s Naughty List onto his Nice List ; )

~~xox~~
Debra

Leave a Reply

