Oh, What A Night

Dear Sleeping With Santa story,
Happy Bookiversary!
It’s hard to believe you’ve been out in the world for a year already. It seems like just yesterday you were a nugget of an idea. Nothing but a sketchy plot and a fun title.
I’m so glad I didn’t scrap you for another idea.
xo
Deb

Debra Druzy

Dear SwS,
It’s been an interesting ride.
Two years ago you were just a nugget of an idea and look at you now ~ in paperback and ebook.
I’ve been a bag of mixed emotions since being offered the contract in August, and on the eve of your birthday I feel a more than a little loopy. Nervous. Excited. Elated. Exhausted.
I wish you lots of luck out there in the great big world and hope you grow up to be a Best Seller one day.
~~xox~~
Debbie

P.S. This song popped into my head ~ although it’s about a girl, I feel kinda-sorta the same way about you.

“Oh, what a night…Late December, back in ’63. What a very special time for me. As I remember, what a night…I felt a rush like a rolling bolt of thunder. Spinning my head around and taking my body under…”
December, 1963 (Oh, What A Night) by THE FOUR…

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

